Gallery | Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End (PS4, 2016)

I’ve just started my second Uncharted 4 playthrough and this time I’m using photo mode… a lot xD. As usual, I will continue updating embedded Flickr galleries, because I still have to finish this second run and because I will probably play again and add more captures.

I can say too little about this game. One of the biggest games of the year, I had an amazing time playing it last May and I’m having a great time again (and also with the multiplayer). I already shared some impressions about the game when I shared certain moment. I know some people found the game a bit slow or with too much walking, but I’ve not problems with those kind of things.

Uncharted 4 intro Credits – Beautiful saga resume

Speaking about the captures, characters’ details, landscapes, buildings… Naughty Dog put so much effort in everything that you can stay a long time just looking at them … The only down is that the camera movement is a bit limited, floating around the player (which you can hide), I would prefer the 100% free approach or, at least, a bit more freedom like other games (I remermber The Order 1886 being more easy to move the camera around the scenary). This makes taking some captures difficult, because you can’t put the camera easily where you want. But there is a technical explanation for this, you can read here.

As I did with other galleries, I’ve divided them in different categories, but this time “Others” has his own. Also, you can find two captures and and embeded Flickr gallery. Hope you like it. (Note: obviously, lots of spoilers)

LANDSCAPES

This game has some of the most beautiful locations I’ve ever seen in a game, so, it’s easy to take great photos. Also, the game goes in-crescendo, more spectacular places are later on the game.

Uncharted™ 4_ El Desenlace del Ladrón_20160529132736

ACTION

Sometimes it’s hard to take a good capture during an action scene, but it’s great when you get one.

Uncharted™ 4_ El Desenlace del Ladrón_20160807155235

CHARACTERS

Some are taken from pure gameplay, others from the real-time sequences (more limited when you try to capture, you can’t move the camera). I really like the not too realistic approach of Naughty Dog games, really fits perfectly the game. And with actors’s performances and amazing animation work, everything works incredibly well.

Uncharted™ 4_ El Desenlace del Ladrón_20160723195116

OTHERS

Title says everything, sometimes a capture doesn’t fit a certain category but love it. Maybe just a walk, a little detail, something more “artistic”.

Uncharted™ 4_ El Desenlace del Ladrón_20160521172136

Note: some captures are from some tests I made after finishing the game, replaying certain parts with chapter and encounter selectors (by the way, encounter selector is great, but I wish you could play them continuosly without going back to menu to change it)

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

