Opening | Borderlands (Multi, 2009)

Max Payne 3 is the last game I’ve finished and I was planning to upload last level of the game in “Best Game Levels” series but, to be honest, I find it a bit unfortunate because all the recent events. Yes, I know, it’s only a game and I even shared the more controversial “No Russian” from Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 some time ago, but this time I prefer to wait, I’ll upload it later or maybe never. So plans change and decided to bring back another game, Borderlands, developed by Gearbox Software and published by 2K Games.

I got Borderlands and Borderlands 2 free with PS+ but only played the first a bit, around 4 hours or so. I find in interesting, but playing solo and with little time to grind, I stopped playing it. Never tried the second, even if I’ve read is better than first, probably one day, after reading that is enjoyable going solo.

Back to the first game, I remember liking the intro of the game, setting perfectly the background and the tone of the game (and all the following games). Those elements where carried on to one of my favorites games of past years, Telltale Games’ Tales from the Borderlands. Now, you can enjoy here the intro and also the very first moments of gameplay:

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tales from the Borderlands made my top five games of last year. Like you the mainline Borderlands games didn’t click with me. Might be because the game isn’t fun solo or because I suck at FPS.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. itsonlyleggy says:

    Hate to disagree with the Otaku Judge, but I ADORE Borderlands. I’ve played through all three games solo, and BL2 co-op. The Never-ending hunt for better loot and the in-jokes keep drawing me back in!

    The first one doesn’t hold up quite as well as the second, or the Pre-Sequel. It lacks the polish and some of the special abilities aren’t as good as they could have been!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

