Moment | Ratchet & Clank (PS4, 2016) – Train Chase, Aleero City (Planet Kerwan)

I hadn’t this entry planned. Last weeks I was feeling more and more tired of reading news and opions in videogame forums. Probably it’s my fault, being worried about what’s coming and forgetting what really matters: play games, have fun. Then, past weekend I got new Ratchet & Clank game and from the very first moment I remembered why I love games:

The game is beautiful, funny and  pure joy to play. The story is simple but it doesn’t need more, works perfectly. Even if it’s a reboot with similar story and same planets, with changes, of the original PS2 game released in 2002 still feels fresh. I decided to share this moment (‘m also taking lots of captures), because it’s spectacular. It already was in the original game but now I think that takes some parts of another train level, the one from Uncharted 2, shows beautiful city scenary (always loved the city landscapes of the game) and some of good action:

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Slipping off the train – Ratchet now knows what Luke felt like when he plummeted in Empire Strikes Back.

    I have never finished a R&C game. Perhaps I can fix that by giving this title a try.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Astro Adam says:

    It does look beautiful. Ratchet and Clank was great at combining cute characters, platforming and explosive action. And I even enjoyed wandering around to look for the collectibles… if only I had a PS4.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GamingPicks says:

      Game looks stunning, plays great and it’s classic Ratchet & Clank but with all gameplay refinements the series got during years. One of the best games of the year, no question. Hope you can play it someday. Thanks for reading and commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

