Feature | PlayStation CG Intros Compilation

This is going to be the last post about PlayStationg 20th Anniversary, promise xD. Past year I made this blog entry about it on time with Japanese anniversary and today I’m going to do another one, 20 years after the release in America (September 9th) and Europe (September 29th). I’ve decided to make a compilation of something that became a classic during those years, CG Intros. I’ve already shared some, for example Final Fantasy VII or WipEout on the post I referenced before, or as part as Silent Hill or Castlevania: Symphony of the Night posts, but today I’m sharing another 8 classic CG intros from PlayStation era.

Some of these could be sometimes considered as Best Game Openings, but if it’s the case, I’ll make a more detailed post about that (I continue trying to improve and write longer and more informative posts).

[Post picture edited from original US PlayStation Blog image]

Resident Evil 2 (1998)

G-Police (1997)

Tekken 2 (1996)

Legacy of Kain: Soul Reaver (1999)

MediEvil (1998)

Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee (1997)

Suikoden II (1998)

Final Fantasy VIII (1999)

Leave a Reply

