Opening | Castlevania: Symphony of the Night (PS, 1997)

I was saving this opening for later, once I finished the game (yes, I still have to finished it and I feel ashamed xD). Finally I’ve decided to share it today because of the 20th Anniversary of PlayStation in America and Europe (and it’s one of the best game on the platform) and because I unfortunately had some problems to prepare other content.

Symphony of the Night was first released in 1997 in PlayStation, with later versions for Sega Saturn, PSP (as an extra with Rondo of Blood remake) and Xbox Live. The game was less linear, with a map which opens progressively. This, with a tight gameplay, great 2D graphics and amazing soundtrack made this game an instant classic.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Don’t be ashamed, I have never played this game. I have enjoyed a few of the handheld installments that were inspired by it though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

