Gameplay | Volume (Multi, 2015) – First Minutes

I had some doubts before buying Volume. During last weeks I’ve started some different games and even if I’ve finished some of them, I wasn’t sure about adding another title to my already big backlog (Until Dawn and Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain are around the corner). Another reason was the little delay of Vita version (is coming in two weeks, cross-buy with PS4 version as usual), because this game seems to be a perfect fit for the platform. But in the end, I decided to give the game a chance and I’m really happy with my first minutes with it.

Volume is a stealth game, with simple and enjoyable mechanics, developed by Mike Bithell (Thomas Was Alone) and even if at first can seem a bit slow (I didn’t speedrun, was reading dialogues at first), it gets better soon. I think best part (and what really shows how fun the game can be) is at the end of the video, starting at 10:30 and especially the last mission (14:10), was a complete blast, once you see all the mechanics working (and with some tension). The game has a story mode, from which this gameplay is taken, but it also has a edit mode to create and share missions so the game could be really huge with community support (some people already have recreated Metal Gear Solid’s missions).

Bonus video:

I have edited the video because a funny bug made enemies inactive in a level:

Leave a Reply

