Level | Donkey Kong Country (SNES, 1994) – Jungle Hijinxs

A short entry today. I was lucky enough to play Donkey Kong Country when it was released for Super Nintendo in 1994 (I didn’t have a SN, but some friends had). I was really hyped with this game, there was a lot of information at game magazines and they even released a video in Spain with a lot of game’s detail and gameplay (remember, there was no internet xd). The day I took the pad and played through this level (game’s first), it was incredible and unforgettable, so I’ve decided to share it here:

PS: Yes, I forgot going back to Donkey Kong’s Cabin to pick up the Extra Life ;):

One Comment Add yours

  1. Visually impressive for its time. I think Rare would have been better off staying with Nintendo.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

